Bingley Grammar School

Our staff

Senior Leadership Team

Louise Spicer

Mrs Louise Spicer

Assistant Headteacher - RSL

T: 01274 807700

louise.spicer@bingleygrammar.org

Matthew Atkinson

Mr Matthew Atkinson

Deputy Headteacher - Behaviour, Attitudes and Personal Development/Designated Safeguarding Lead

T: 01274 807700

matthew.atkinson@bingleygrammar.org

David Ashley

Mr David Ashley

Deputy Headteacher - Curriculum

T: 01274 807700

david.ashley@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Luke Weston

Mr Luke Weston

Headteacher

T: 01274 807700

luke.weston@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Aftab Ilahi

Mr Aftab Ilahi

Assistant Headteacher - RSL

T: 01274 807700

aftab.ilahi@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Simon Greening

Mr Simon Greening

Assistant Headteacher - RSL

T: 01274 807700

simon.greening@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Paula Robinson

Mrs Paula Robinson

Assistant Headteacher - Inclusion & SENCO

T: 01274 807700

paula.robinson@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Moore

Mr David Moore

Assistant Headteacher - KS5 RSL

T: 01274 807700

david.moore@bingleygrammar.org

Mr David Foster

Mr David Foster

Assistant Headteacher - RSL

T: 01274 807700

david.foster@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Alex Dean

Mrs Alex Dean

Senior Deputy Headteacher - Specialist Leader of Education

T: 01274 807700

alex.dean@bingleygrammar.org


Sixth Form Team

Anita Bradley

Mrs Anita Bradley

Sixth Form Student Support Officer

T: 01274 807700

anita.bradley@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Paul Brown

Mr Paul Brown

Assistant Head of Sixth Form

T: 01274 807700

paul.brown@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Madeline Booth

Mrs Madeline Booth

Sixth Form Coordinator

T: 01274 807700

madeline.booth@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Joanna Durrans

Mrs Joanna Durrans

Careers Officer & Work Experience

T: 01274 807700

joanna.durrans@bingleygrammar.org

Mr David Moore

Mr David Moore

Assistant Headteacher & Director of Sixth Form - KS5 RSL

T: 01274 807700

david.moore@bingleygrammar.org


Head of Years & Student Support Officers

Jamil Parapia

Mr Jamil Parapia

Associate Assistant Headteacher / Character & Culture Yr10 and Yr11

T: 01274 807700

pastoral10@bingleygrammar.org

Anita Faunch

Mrs Anita Faunch

Year 9 Assistant Head of Year

T: 01274807700

pastoral9@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Nigel Bridge

Mr Nigel Bridge

Head of Year 11

T: 01274 807700

pastoral10@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Robert Booth

Mr Robert Booth

Associate Assistant Headteacher / Character & Culture Yr7, Yr8 and Yr9

T: 01274 807700

pastoral7@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Nathan Bridge

Mr Nathan Bridge

Head of Year for Yr 8 and Yr 9

T: 01274 807700

pastoral8@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Nafeesa Qayyum

Mrs Nafeesa Qayyum

Year 11 Assistant Head of Year

T: 01274 807700

pastoral11@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Adele Roberts

Mrs Adele Roberts

Head of Year 7 & Transition

T: 01274 807700

pastoral7@bingleygrammar.org

Ms Diana Blagg

Ms Diana Blagg

Year 8 Assistant Head of Year

T: 01274 807700

pastoral8@bingleygrammar.org

.

.

.

.

.

.

Mrs Elaine Judson

Mrs Elaine Judson

Medical Needs Co-ordinator

T: 01274 807700

medical@bingleygrammar.org

Miss Charlotte Mulcock

Miss Charlotte Mulcock

Year 7 Assistant Head of Year

T: 01274 807700

pastoral7@bingleygrammar.org

Miss Jodie Clough

Miss Jodie Clough

Head of Year 10

T: 01274 807700

pastoral10@bingleygrammar.org


Subject Leader Contact Details: 

If you have any concerns or questions about your child in a subject then please contact the class teacher via email or telephone.  Alternatively, Subject leader contact details are below.

Art: adam.davenport@bingleygrammar.org

Business: lisa.stockill@bingleygrammar.org

Computing KS3: satinder.boparai@bingleygrammar.org

Computing KS4: daniel.watson@bingleygrammar.org

Drama: carly.mawson@bingleygrammar.org

English KS3: kerry.hodgson@bingleygrammar.org

English KS4 Language: emma.nawaz@bingleygrammar.org

English KS4 Literature: kailie.wooding@bingleygrammar.org

EPQ: david.moore@bingleygrammar.org

Food Science & Nutrition: joanne.wilkinson@bingleygrammar.org

French: sarah.bowen@bingleygrammar.org

Film Studies: steven.riley@bingleygrammar.org

Geography: alison.white@bingleygrammar.org

History: emma.goodbold@bingleygrammar.org

Health and Social Care: helen.waddington@bingleygrammar.org

Maths KS3: david.morrissey@bingleygrammar.org

Maths KS4: miriam.blakeborough@bingleygrammar.org  

Music: rachel.oliver@bingleygrammar.org

Photography: christopher.holmes@bingleygrammar.org

Psychology: joanne.newton@bingleygrammar.org

Science: anna.dodsworth@bingleygrammar.org

Statistics: claire.burns@bingleygrammar.org

Sport: david.swann@bingleygrammar.org , lynn.brankin@bingleygrammar.org


Trade Union facility time details >>