Bingley Grammar School

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Luke Weston

Headteacher

T: 01274 807700

luke.weston@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Alex Dean

Senior Deputy Headteacher - Specialist Leader of Education

T: 01274 807700

alex.dean@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Matthew Atkinson

Deputy Headteacher - Behaviour, Attitudes and Personal Development/Designated Safeguarding Lead

T: 01274 807700

matthew.atkinson@bingleygrammar.org

Mr David Ashley

Deputy Headteacher - Curriculum

T: 01274 807700

david.ashley@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Paula Robinson

Assistant Headteacher - Inclusion & SENCO

T: 01274 807700

paula.robinson@bingleygrammar.org

Mr David Foster

Assistant Headteacher - Assessment

T: 01274 807700

david.foster@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Simon Greening

Assistant Headteacher - RSL & ECV

T: 01274 807700

simon.greening@bingleygrammar.org

Mr David Moore

Assistant Headteacher - KS5 RSL

T: 01274 807700

david.moore@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Louise Spicer

Assistant Headteacher - RSL

T: 01274 807700

louise.spicer@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Suzanne Spencer

Business Manager

T: 01274 807700

suzanne.spencer@bingleygrammar.org

 Sixth Form Team

Mr David Moore

Assistant Headteacher & Director of Sixth Form - KS5 RSL

T: 01274 807700

david.moore@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Paul Brown

Assistant Head of Sixth Form

T: 01274 807700

paul.brown@bingleygrammar.org

 

Mrs Anita Bradley

Sixth Form Student Support Officer

T: 01274 807700

anita.bradley@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Madeline Booth

Sixth Form Coordinator

T: 01274 807700

madeline.booth@bingleygrammar.org

 

Mrs Joanna Durrans

Careers Officer & Work Experience

T: 01274 807700

joanna.durrans@bingleygrammar.org

 

 Head of Years & Assistant Head of Years

Mr Robert Booth

Associate Assistant Headteacher / Character & Culture Yr7, Yr8 and Yr9

T: 01274 807700

pastoral7@bingleygrammar.org

pastoral8@bingleygrammar.org

pastoral9@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Adele Roberts

Head of Year 7 & Transition

T: 01274 807700

pastoral7@bingleygrammar.org

Miss Charlotte Mulcock

Year 7 Assistant Head of Year

T: 01274 807700

pastoral7@bingleygrammar.org

 

Mr Nathan Bridge

Head of Year for Yr 10

T: 01274 807700

pastoral10@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Anita Faunch

Year 10 Assistant Head of Year

T: 01274807700

pastoral10@bingleygrammar.org

Mrs Diane Fountain

Head of Year 9

T:01274 807700

pastoral9@bingleygrammar.org

 Ms Diana Blagg

Year 9 Assistant Head of Year

T: 01274 807700

pastoral9@bingleygrammar.org

 

Mr Jamil Parapia

Associate Assistant Headteacher / Character & Culture Yr10 and Yr11

T: 01274 807700

pastoral10@bingleygrammar.org

pastoral11@bingleygrammar.org

Mr Nigel Bridge

Head of Year 11

T: 01274 807700

pastoral11@bingleygrammar.org

 Miss Jodie Clough

Head of Year 8

T: 01274 807700

pastoral8@bingleygrammar.org

 Mr Hayder Ali

Year 8 Assistant Head of Year

T: 01274 807700

pastoral8@bingleygrammar.org

 

Miss Nicola Botka

Welfare & Attendance Officer

T: 01274 807700

nicola.botka@bingleygrammar.org

 

Miss Diana Bellwood

Student Support Officer (LAC)

T: 01274 807700

diana.bellwood@bingleygrammar.org

Miss Sophie Wilkinson

KS3 SENCO

sophie.wilkinson@bingleygrammar.org

 

Mrs Katrina Thackery

SEND Administrator

T: 01274 807700

katrina.thackery@bingleygrammar.org

 

 

 Mrs Emma Pearson

Medical Needs Co-ordinator

T: 01274 807700

medical@bingleygrammar.org

 

 

 

Subject Leader Contact Details: 

If you have any concerns or questions about your child in a subject then please contact the class teacher via email or telephone.  Alternatively, subject leader contact details are below.

Art: adam.davenport@bingleygrammar.org

Business: lisa.stockill@bingleygrammar.org

Computing KS3: jonathan.woolley@bingleygrammar.org

Computing KS4: daniel.watson@bingleygrammar.org

3D Design: christopher.holmes@bingleygrammar.org

Drama: carly.davidson@bingleygrammar.org

Engineering: james.lockwood@bingleygrammar.org

English KS3: kerry.hodgson@bingleygrammar.org

English KS4 Language: gemma.avery@bingleygrammar.org

English KS4 Literature: kailie.wooding@bingleygrammar.org

English KS5: sarah.wilson@bingleygrammar.org

EPQ: david.moore@bingleygrammar.org

Food Science & Nutrition: joanne.wilkinson@bingleygrammar.or

Film Studies: steven.riley@bingleygrammar.org

Geography: alison.white@bingleygrammar.org

History: emma.goodbold@bingleygrammar.org

Health and Social Care: helen.waddington@bingleygrammar.org

Maths KS3: jessica.sands@bingleygrammar.org

Maths KS4: david.morrissey@bingleygrammar.org 

Maths KS5: tamar.wilkinson@bingleygrammar.org

Music: rachel.oliver@bingleygrammar.org

Photography: adam.davenport@bingleygrammar.org

Psychology: nikki.shaw@bingleygrammar.org

Project KS3norman.crawford@bingleygrammar.org

Science: anna.dodsworth@bingleygrammar.org

Statistics: claire.burns@bingleygrammar.org

Spanish: sarah.bowen@bingleygrammar.org

Sport: david.swann@bingleygrammar.org , lynn.brankin@bingleygrammar.org

Trade Union facility time details

Student Support and Wellbeing: Worried about something?

Report it.