Bingley Grammar School

Snapchat Settings Warning

It has been brought to our attention that the popular phone app Snapchat has added a new upgrade called Snapmap.

This feature is automatically enabled with the upgrade and shows the users location at all times to their 'snapchat friends'.

Although we do not use this app in school we are aware that many of our students do and felt it would be helpful to let all our parents/carers know about the changes Snapchat have made.

Please read the information in the link below which explains how to turn this feature off and/or limit the friends able to view your location.

Click here for Snapchat's Snapmap settings instructions >>

< Back to all news stories

logo